İrem GÖL -TDO- Nepalese Parliament approved a new map for the country including the disputed areas with India. The area is controlled by India at the moment and the region includes Limpiyadhura, Lipulekh and Kalapani.  India has protested the decision of the upper house of Nepal’s Parliament arguing that it is not based on historical facts or evidence.

The lower house of the parliament had approved the new map over the weekend. On Thursday the upper house passed the constitutional amendment bill seeking to replace the old map with 57 in favour and 2 abstentions. Law Minister Shiva Maya Tumbahamphe in his address to the parliament said: “We have enough facts and evidence and we’ll sit with India to resolve the dispute through diplomatic negotiations.” The new map requires President Bidhya Devi Bhandari’s approval.

The area has been claimed by Nepal for a very long time pursuant to the 1816 Sugauli Treaty which was signed with the British East Indian Company. However, the area has remained under the control of India since 1962.

porno izlebrazzers