İrem UZUN -TDO- Italy has banned entry to people coming from 13 countries that it said presented an excessive rate of COVID-19 infections. In a decree on Thursday, Health Minister Roberto Speranza said Italy was closed to people travelling from Armenia, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Brazil, Bosnia, Chile, Kuwait, North Macedonia, Moldova, Oman, Panama, Peru and the Dominican Republic.

"Around the world the pandemic is in its most acute phase. We cannot waste the sacrifices the Italians have made in recent months," Speranza said. Travellers from all other countries outside the European Union and the Schengen free movement area can come to Italy but must observe 14 days of quarantine on arrival. The ban applies to everyone who has spent any time in any of those countries within the past 14 days, regardless of nationality or residency.

Italy was the first European country to be hit hard by the coronavirus after its outbreak first emerged on Feb 21.  Advertisement It has recorded almost 35,000 deaths but the daily tally of fatalities and new infections have dwindled to a fraction of those seen at the peak of its epidemic in late March.  On Thursday the Civil Protection Agency reported 12 deaths over the last 24 hours, down from 15 the previous day, while new cases increased to 229 from 193.

porno izlebrazzers